Business & Management Masters at Loughborough/Leicester/Exeter/Southampton

F

======= Date Modified 26 23 2010 14:23:16 =======
Hello Everyone,

I am a student from India with an undergraduate degree in business and I intend to do a masters in UK from a reputed university. As of now I have offers from the following universities(Loughborough/Leicester/Exeter/Southampton) and I am having a hard time selecting one from them.

I applied to these universities after considering the Times Good University Rankings 2010 but then I found out that these rankings were mainly targeted for undergraduate students.

So can I select a university based on these rankings? Is a university that’s good for undergraduate business courses equally good for postgraduate business courses?

I’ve got offers from all the four mentioned universities and now I have to make a decision. Which university is the best out for the four?

Any help would be appreciated.

S

Go to Leicester as there's no chance of feeling homesick and we have the better sports teams of the four. Or, if you go to Loughborough, it's not far to get to Leicester. Plus the Midlands is cheaper than the South, and Exeter is a pain to get to.

F

Quote From Slizor:

Go to Leicester as there's no chance of feeling homesick and we have the better sports teams of the four. Or, if you go to Loughborough, it's not far to get to Leicester. Plus the Midlands is cheaper than the South, and Exeter is a pain to get to.

I thought Loughborough was the best for sports. But is Leicester better than Loughborough, Exeter and Southampton when it comes to academics ?

D

I don't really know much about Business and Management but, to be honest, I would put all those universities fairly equal in terms of overall academic quality. Undergraduate and postgraduate courses can vary hugely within the same institution so it isn't a really fair comparison either.