Cambridge - Real Estate Finance

B

A bit of background first: I have a first class honours from MMU in Sociology (not a great university, but then again given they churn out less first class honours in terms of volume, so an achievement to get the grade from a 'lesser' uni), and then I completed a Masters at the University of Manchester in Town Planning (achieved a Merit, but first class dissertation). Since graduating (in 2011), I worked in marketing for roughly 2 years, then most recently I have been running my own residential lettings business. Career wise, it hasn't gone as expected and clearly doesn't really follow my previous education. Thus I want to change this...

I am considering going back to university to change career directions, and one of the courses I have considered is the MPhil in Real Estate Finance, as I would really like to get into the investment & finance side of property.

I have also considered a course at the University of Manchester (Msc Real Estate Development), which has the potential to offer a scholarship knocking circa. £2,000 off the fees (if I was successful of course!). And there are other potential courses I would consider. However, I would really like to go to such a prestigious university such as Cambridge to raise my career prospects.

Given my academic and professional history stated above, and my age (27 currently, 28 next year) do you think that Cambridge would view my application in a positive light? Any knowledge of their general view with regards to my situation would be appreciated. And also, does anyone know whether I would be applicable for any scholarships which would help financially.