PGCE in UK OR USA OR Australia

M

Hi
I'm an Egyptian Mathematics teacher in a school but I'm looking forward to promote my skills so that I can be recruited in "International Schools" In Egypt who recruit certified teachers ONLY with minimum 2-3 or more of teaching experience.

For that, I'm looking forward to acquire the PGCE certificate through online means (to reduce costs to the minimum and save the hassle and complexity to study abroad which is not an easy thing that is issued to Egyptians in general - may be because of illegal immigration issues...etc)

My question is: Is there a university that can allow me to do that certificate online and then after completing it, it offers me an opportunity to be trained in a school over there for - may be - 2 years as a minimum to get the minimum experience required here by schools here???

Appreciating yr sincere feedback...

P.S. I can use the English language fluently in teaching to my students but I do not have the Academic IELTS nor the TOEFL test but ready to do any of them if required.

H

I'm not sure it's possible. The PGCE involves placements in schools, which obviously you wouldn't be able to do online. I may be wrong, but I don't think it would work, sorry.

E

Have you looked at the Open University? They are quite geared up for online learning and may have something available.

M

Quote From hazyjane:

I'm not sure it's possible. The PGCE involves placements in schools, which obviously you wouldn't be able to do online. I may be wrong, but I don't think it would work, sorry.

Thank you because I doubted myself that it can done online. I thought it could be done online because I didn't start searching the internet thoroughly to tell that but I agree with you in your doubt that it can done online because my searches failed in finding something like that.