the film review thread

I think I preferred the original harrhausen one I think. My hubby went out and bought a kids book about the greek myths after watching it and playing 'god of war' - he didn't want a complicated one and was really embarrassed in the shop :p

heee, heee... I know I would be addicted to computer games if I started playing them - that god of war one sounds pretty good, I like that kind of fantasy children's entartainment - so I don't even go there! Heaven help me f I meet a bloke who's into them, then I will probably never get any work done. Maybe in my retirement I'll become a thumb pusher. My friend's husband is a sound designer for a games company and is absolutely OBSESSED, he regularly has 24 hour sessions with his mates - and, amazingly, he gets to interview Daniel Craig and Judy Dench for the new Bond game; how thrilling!!!!!!!! And he met Time Burton whhhhhaaaaawwwwwooooooooooooo my friend thought she might get to have lunch with him and was having kittens for weeks, but it didn't come off.

Oh dear I'm rambling and I have a form to fill in -it's the form from planet major big deal, for a permanent post at one of my teaching places, so a once in a decade chance etc etc. It's practically an MA in itself.

Go and see The Infidel; it's brilliant and will cheer you up. A modern day Ealing comedy.

======= Date Modified 12 Jun 2010 08:53:54 =======
Saw SATC2 last night, thought it was great, apart from the cheesey karaoke bit in the middle. May see it again just to check out the outfits in more detail. Quite a unique cinema experience, lots of whooping and cheering from the audience when key outfits appeared. And lots of spontaneous shouting out and cheering at key dramtic moments.

W

I watched/was made to watch Pretty Woman Today. I actually really enjoyed it and the ending made me go...awwww. I think it deserves a review on this thread, in fact.