A Check with my co 1st yrs

P

Quote From emmaki:

Well, I'd like to join the conversation! I enrolled in my PhD in August. Since then I had my registration, which included a formal research proposal. Also, I've done lots and lots  and loooot of reading (never imagined I would read so many things in less than a year!!!), written and given to my supervisors about 20000 words and have about 10000 more to give them. But the most enjoying things are those in May-June!!!! I have to write 2 presentations for conferences (one international, one student), do my pilot, transcribe 10 interviews in Greek and translate them in English, apply for a research permission in Greece, apply for an annual leave from my work (something like scholarship with funding) and write my 1st year report and (if I can make it) do my upgrade to PhD from MPhil!!!!!!!

Bear in mind I am studying part-time!!!!!!

Woooo! Clearly Emmaki has had the most productive year here! :-)

K

======= Date Modified 01 May 2009 22:30:27 =======
======= Date Modified 01 May 2009 22:30:00 =======
[/quote]Woooo! Clearly Emmaki has had the most productive year here! :-)[/quote]

Why did I want to join this thread again?:p:-)

E

:$
Nooooooo......I didn't have the most productive year!!!!! I believe we all did as much as we could this year. We are all good researchers/students and we all progress at a different pace, but produce good quality of work! Good luck to all of you!!

S

Hi all,

Just thought to drop some lines. Hope to get some replies which will boost my confidence.