Advice on leaving or staying in Academia

L

So I am in my last year (6th), before I had 0 (zero) publications. Now I am gonna publish like 4 big papers.

Cause of my bad record, and those wasted years, I had very little motivation and I exposed myself very little to the world. I haven't gone to any conference in 2,5 years!!!.

However, the scientific contributions of my papers are quite important on my field (physics) and are a step forward in many other similar fields.

My institution is quite important and well-known. My supervisor is fairly known however I am his first grad student, he his quite young.

What I would like to ask you, is about realism of my career future.

Since I have been exposed so little (my research never included collaborators, just me and my supervisor) to the community, I didn't feel like applying last year, and I was considering to leave Academia. However, I was very scared that I wouldn't even manage to write my thesis as I had very little progress. That all changed when after trying many things I found a scientific breakthrough in what I am working and gotten quite important results. My supervisor is encouraging me to stay in Academia, he says that I should at least try a postdoc.

But applying off-season is tough, and he doesn't seems to be helpful in finding jobs. He said he would give me an awesome recommendation letter, but due my lack of contacts my other 2 letters would be very superficial, by 2 members of my PhD comitee.