Anyone not using Endnote?

S

Going to scream if I have one more problem with Endnote - it is crap crap crap

Is anyone else inputting references themselves instead. Know it will take longer, but at least I won't have the problems that are getting in my way now

F

Hi,
I bumped into Endnote only a couple of days ago and found it impractical at first glance (maybe because I'm not used to it yet). I always wrote my endnotes manually until now and I will continue this way until I discover that EN can bring me some real advantage.

J

moi :)

C

I used endnote to store info in, but I just can't get it to copy things properly into documents. So I do it manually...

have you tried the update patches on the website? They usually fix the bugs. They also list on that page what bugs are fixed with what updates. (I don't know if they really work as I am quite new to the program)

http://www.endnote.com/support/enupdates.asp

S

I have put hundreds of references into refworks, but as yet haven't tried to create a bibliography...and I don't think I'm going to. I know the general opinion on here is that you'd be crazy not to use some kind of software, but I'm okay with the idea. I mean, how long can it take???

N

I'm using Endnote. I have had a lot of trouble with it, but I still find it useful, in my opinion it takes a LOT longer to fill in the references manually. (Not to mention cross checking references in text against bibliography or changing formatting...)

I also use Endote to keep track of all my literature.

I know some people prefere Ref Man, have you tried that?

H

What kind of problems???

I find it really useful and generally easy to use!

V

When I did not use Endnote, referencing was a nightmare. Now, with endnote it is a pure pleasure. But it takes little bit time to learn how to use it. I suggest go trough help chapter bu chapter before using it.

J