Cover letter

M

Hi,
I'm a french student and I'd like to have help about my cover letter please !
Thanks

Dear Sir or Madam

I apply for the Master 2 program of Fluid Mechanics at the Ecole Polytechnique and the Pierre et Marie Curie University.

During the three years I have spent in the Department of Mechanical Engineering at the Ecole Normale Supérieure of Cachan, I studied many fields of mechanics, among which there was fluid mechanics. It quickely became one of my principal interest. It is a wide science with many different activity fields, and it is this diversity that attracted me. Therefore, working in fluid mechanics would be a self-fulfillment.

Thanks to the formation given by the Ecole Normale Supérieure of Cachan I have strengthened my knowledges about fundamental sciences. It has led me to have solid basis in fluid mechanics. With a view to building an international career as a researcher, I have developped my english level in order to be able to communicate fluently with english-speaking scentists.

The reputation of the Ecole Polytechnique makes the master of fluid mechnics as a real opportunity to reach my target. Indeed it would allow me to attend to high-level courses in a prominent university.

Enclosed is my curriculum vitae.

I look forward to hearing from you and I thank you for considering my application. Should you need further information, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

R

Hi, I think your cover letter looks good, I might advise changing your opening line to:

"I am writing to apply for the Master 2 program of Fluid Mechanics..."

Anyone else want to offer advice?

S

======= Date Modified 19 Jun 2012 11:37:21 =======
Hi mmael,

I've had a quick go for you, the structure and content of the letter was good, I just felt it needed a few tweaks here and there!

Quote From mmael:

Dear Sir or Madam,