How should I change my ideas with colleges?

G

I am a fresh phd student. I am comfused about how should I talk about my ideas with colleges? I mean in early stage, if I told a college my idea about one project, there is the risk that, he may realise the idea and get a paper published. But I will not get the credit because I am a fresh phd and I am not so familiar with that field, so end up do not contribut too much to realise that idea. But still I got the idea!

So what do you guys do in this situation? If you get a idea in some field you are not very familiar with, will you talk about the idea with a more senior college in that field?

P

it's true. some ppl are kinda opportunistic. they might use the idea and publish it. happened to me twice.

that's why it's *really* important for u to find someone u can trust.

one way is to break down the idea into small parts which do not signal innovation at all.
u could inquire each part from different individuals and then assemble the findings.
this way, the original idea would only make sense to u and no one else iA.

T

Quote From pikirkool:

it's true. some ppl are kinda opportunistic. they might use the idea and publish it. happened to me twice.

that's why it's *really* important for u to find someone u can trust.

one way is to break down the idea into small parts which do not signal innovation at all.
u could inquire each part from different individuals and then assemble the findings.
this way, the original idea would only make sense to u and no one else iA.

You're scaring me pikirkool.

But, what happened?

P

======= Date Modified 17 Nov 2012 06:35:14 =======

nothing much dan.
u juz gotta be careful about sharing research technology that's marketable.

first ordeal?
a friend of mine was stuck with her research for quite some time.
so, i showed the algorithm i made, to help her regain hope.
the algorithm was meant as an impetus ie to demonstrate how the problem can be solved.