More office stuff -A RANT :(

P

1) I'm in my second year and will be moved for the THIRD time, out of the main unit away (down the corridor, in another department) from the rest of my colleagues and people I'm working with. No one was telling me anything. It felt like I was made to feel like I had to justify having desk space.

2) I found out from a research assistant (by accident) that I've been 'unsuccessful' for the main fieldwork study. I confronted my sups, about this as I heard nothing yet again! I completed the fieldwork on a non-phd project for their pilot study. I later found that this was a mistake and that I was very much successful and included as a fieldworker for the other study (but a minor role due to PhD).

3) given the amount of distress and knowing full well what's happended and that my ex and I were thinking about getting married, my collegue (who decided to take my without asking me previously) made the catty comment that 'people tend to get married in their late 20s' whilst looking directly at me :(

Maybe I'm overreacting, but I felt terrible over the above :(

J

What s nice colleague you have...hmmm. I hate people who make passive aggressive comments like that.

Anyway very few people I know got married in their 20's. Not that it matters either way.

T

hmm, I think it is time that you consider the working environment and if any chang should be made.. How about starting with why you work "remotely" from your colleagues?

H

tomFinland, are you a fan? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tom_of_Finland

C

H- I too had been dying to ask that!

O