Need cheering up

C

I've just got back a thesis chapter from my supervisor and he said that it is difficult to read and not ready to submit. He compared it really poorly with a recent thesis in a viva. :(
I just hate the whole thing so much, I'm desperate to finish and want to give up academia, and I'm in my 4th year and have no money. After waiting 2 months for him to read my thesis he has found mistakes in this chapter he didn't spot the first time round (claims must be new bits) and he is suddenly unhappy with the style. I made all the corrections he suggested before. He will go over it on Friday before he goes away for 3 weeks (he apparently needs a holiday despite being one of these supervisors that is always away on conferences).

C

The best bit, he has apparently finished off 5 theses (reorganised sections for say 2 days) to avoid people just not submitting! He told me this as he says it is the worst case senario but he's rather not do this!
He's left me hanging as usual as I can either wait 3 weeks for him to come back as will not get through everything this week. That would mean sumbitting late Aug-Sept (bear in mind I gave him a complete draft the end of May).
Or...I can get him to sign the paper and submit while he is away, maybe getting other people to read it.

C

The reason he is being so thorough is I am weak defending my work so need a solid thesis in case I mess up the viva.
I feel rubbish, and stupid and let down for the umpteenth time.

K