New PhD students - let's all panic together!

S

I just thought it would be a good idea if all of us newbies had somewhere where we could all ask each other questions/moan/panic/etc together!

I started my PhD a few months ago and this forum has been really helpful so far in calming me down!

So if anyone wants to get the ball rolling.... :-)

Y

hi, I am also a new PhD student. And I am new to the UK too. the 1-year taught portion only starts next week but I am already suffering a bit of reading fatigue...

two chapters of my thesis are due one year down the road..so i am really not going let myself relax too much

meanwhile, i m hoping to have some interesting experiences in this new environment :-)

btw, this forum is sheer great! I really should visit it more often (up)

S