Norming the stimuli

S

Fair enough!

S

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/sci/tech/6387611.stm

Next stop laser rifles, we are doomed!!

A

Lol scamp! “Planet of the Apes”, it will not be long ...

B

Oh dear Scamp. You seem very disillusioned. Hmmm. I see what you're saying about Cognitive Psychology - I do things similar to what you describe, and my PhD is Cognive Neuroscience.

Why do you continue? You don't seem very happy where you are. Did you do your undergraduate degree at your current university? Your department sounds suspiciously like the department where I got my BSc. Couldn't you move to a different uni?

S

I was sure you would come back with something like that! At least you say you do cognitive neuroscience and not psychology! I think there should be a separation (also in the undergrad level). Dont you agree with that?

S

America is the place to go (to do PSYCHOLOGY) but it is a little difficult at the moment! However, I am working towards this direction!

If you were an undergrad in my Uni, I bet you had loved it then! I dont know, I really cant see how mastering computer programming relates to being a psychologist! I am glad however that there are people who can see that. I thought that ALL of the undergrads in my department were depressed about it (as I have heard many of them saying).

S

No, I didnt do my BSc here. I did it in Germany where psychology is more broadly perceived. I think I should have joined the Max Planck Institute for Human Development in Berlin but the competition there is huge! During my PhD I do some side experiments that are of MY interest, so I will just wait to finish the PhD and then do the stuff I want (in US preferably). What about you? Are you happy where you are?

C