Part-time teaching, 4th year!

S

Hello all!
As many of you know from my posts on hear over the past year or so, I've never been particularly happy with the University where I am doing my PhD. I changed my whole supervisory team almost a year ago as my previous supervisors were impossible to get hold of/did not give appropriate feedback (spelling and grammar only) and generally did not know enough about my area. Although this was difficult at first, I now get on fine with my old supervisor, we teach together and have a good working relationship. I also have a much better supervisor who is much more experienced, and I am happy with him
There were also issues regarding teaching (I am a GTA and this was a requirement of my funding). The previous Head of Dept was awful - senior staff also had problems with him - he had no organisational capabilities and expected me to teach on a course with a member of staff who had repeatedly made inappropriate advances towards me including in front of other staff, and on a subject I knew nothing about (we are a multidisciplinary dept and this was the academic discipline I have not done since GCSE!). He was replaced last year by my current Supervisor who was made Head of Dept, and gave me much more suitable teaching, although there have still been some more general issues (see the thread I started last week on rubbish office staff!)