phd and dating

P

I might have my stars taken away for this, and might easily lose my well-earned popularity, at least the mods may be angered, as I must share a laugh! This thread throws up the following adverts: :-)

Women Sheffield
Thousands Of Singles In Sheffield. Love In 6 Months, Or 6 Months Free!
www.Match.com/Sheffield

UK Singles Online
View Video Profiles and Pictures of Local Singles. Free Sign Up Now!
www.singles365.com

Single UK Women
View photos and chat with UK single women. Browse today for free.
www.dateline.co.uk

Mature Men
Meet singles in your area - browse our huge database of UK members!

W

Find love in 6 months or 6 months free? How on earth do they define finding love? Con-merchants!

E

Well, I am working full-time in a Greek city and I am doing my PhD at the same time (part-time). My OH is at a different city, doing hiw training as a psychiatrist. We meet every three-four months. It is very difficult, but I guess we can manage. I would love to have him near me, as it is good to have someone who can hear you without judging you! On the other hand, now that he is away I can programme my life depending on what I want. I cook if I want and when I want, I clean, do the laundry whenever I feel like it.
We  have agreed that when he will be finished, he will open his practice at my place, as here it is easier for him (because of networking) and because I can't move, as my job is permanent.
I don't know if I had the courage/ability/stamina (you can call it as you like) to date during these years of PhDing! I think that it would have used so much of my time and energy.
But it also depend on the individual. A friend of mine cannot work without her BF next to her and it is a different BF almost every week!

G