Please help me, I need to apply for PhD

S

Him students,
I hope you are well.
I need a help, I finished my Master in TESOL(teaching English as A second Language), I would like to apply for PHD in TESOL in Education, I tried to contact many staff, but they ignored me, my scholarship will expired soon and I will lose it.
so please if any body can help me to have a chat with any of the education supervisors or to contact them by email, I will be so thankful.
by the way, my proposal is about Interaction problems in English as a Foreign Language Classrooms in Saudi Arabia

E

This is hilarious.

T

Quote From Eskobastion:

This is hilarious.

If you can't say something nice...

S

hi Salwa
I dont know how to help you; what do you mean "by your scholarship will expire soon"?
How about contacting a representative from your country instead?
And ask them if they can sponsor you for a phd in TESOL etc.etc.
Perhaps they can give you better advice about your research theme.
satchi

S

Hi Satchi,
thank you so much for your reply, I am sponsored but I could not get a phd offer letter from a UK university.
so if you know any of the TESOL supervisors who can help me please inform me.

S

Hi Teek and Eskobastion,
this is hilarious???????
what do you mean, please if you can not help, please........

W

Take a look here, as Glasgow are involved with TESOL: http://www.gla.ac.uk/services/languagecentre/staff/ York is a good bet too, so get in touch with them using the contacts on this page: http://www.york.ac.uk/depts/educ/gsp/matesol.htm And then there's Lancaster as well. Take a look here for the e-mail you need: http://www.ling.lancs.ac.uk/study/masters/contact.htm The numbers for the important staff you need to talk to are on the pages so if they don't respond to your e-mails, ring them directly.