Please Help me to decide!!

R

Dear Everyone,

I did a Msc in Nanotechnology and I'm currently I'm doing Photonic DTC program which is running between UCL and Cambridge. This program is lead to a PhD degree.

Research Groups to choice from:

UCL - Photonics Group
UCL - Optical Networks Group
UCL - Communications and Information Systems Group
UCL - Electronic Materials and Devices
London Centre for Nanotechnology
UCL - Sensors Systems and Circuits
UCL - Centre for Medical Image Computing
UCL - Atomic, Molecular, Optical and Positron Physics
UCL - Biomedical Optics Research Laboratory
UCL - Centre for Advanced Instrumentation Systems

Cambridge - Centre for Photonic Systems
Cambridge - Photonics Sensors Group
Cambridge - Institute of Biotechnology
Cambridge - Electronic Devices & Materials Group
Cambridge - Computer Architecture Group
Cambridge - Centre for Industrial Photonics
Cambridge - Geotechnical Group, Engineering
Cambridge - Wide bandgap semiconductors, Materials Science
Cambridge - Digital technology group, Computer Laboratory
Cambridge - Systems Research Group, Computer Laboratory

I would like to do my PhD in Nanotechnology field. I've just don't know which intuition should l aim for.

UCL - Electronic Materials and Devices
London Centre for Nanotechnology
Cambridge - Electronic Devices & Materials Group

Currently I'm working in Centre of Molecular Materials for Photonics and Electronics (CMMPE). please recommend me a supervisor if you know any.

Thank you for your help,

Regards,

Raham,

R

please help me people if you can, I don't have that much time!!

Thank you

D

I cannot help with the topic area as this is outside of my field, but I would prefer Cambridge to UCL. I am studying in Cambridge and love the place for its atmosphere and historical ambience. That said both are good institutions.

I admit that Cambridge would make your CV more saleable once you finish, however: