Postgrad Forum Hall of Fame

C

My corrections were accepted a few weeks ago and I graduate this week! It's been a long 5 years since I started the PhD and I want to say thanks to everyone on the forum, I did a lot of lurking taking in the collective wisdom and have had a lot of advice from folk which I'm very grateful for! :)

M

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am looking for a tutor to help me with my PhD thesis. I am doing my PhD in Glasgow, U.K. in the area of Human Resources about the Impact of Using Social Networking (Media) on Employee Engagement in workplace. I have done draft of 2 chapters of LR, and I have received a feedback from supervisors. My research will be a qualitative using triangulation methods (semi-structured interviews and document analysis - employee comments on Social Media platform). I need help to finalize the LR chapters will the clear research questions that hope to address the knowledge gaps and develop the methodology chapter. I have found the theory - Social Exchange Theory- which very well represents the process through structured Employee Engagement model as antecedents and consequences. I have done the interviews already, and I was able securing employee chatting comments on platform as "document analysis" method. If you think that you are right person I am looking for, please let me know to discuss to help and letting me know your availability. I will offer a very competitive payment.

I hope to hear back from soon.

Thanks,

Mido

T

Congratulations!!!

M

I resubmitted a couple of months ago and yesterday found out that my PhD has been accepted subject to a few typos. So I should be graduating in July. Such a relief!

P

Passed viva on Thursday 11th May 2017 with minor corrections which should only take a day or two to fix. I will probably be a week too late with my final corrected thesis to graduate for the summer but will be happy enough to graduate in November.