potential employer

S

======= Date Modified 20 56 2010 22:56:55 =======
======= Date Modified 20 53 2010 22:53:01 =======
======= Date Modified 20 26 2010 22:26:35 =======
Hello All,

OK, first I think I need to explain that it is my first time to seek for jobs in UK and am international student, so I really find it so hard to go through this thing on my own. :$
Just any advice to get this job will be really appreciated, as I have all the qualifications for it and it is just perfect for me, I don't think any one else is as fit for it as I am, I am really not exaggerating.

It is a job so perfect for me and I don't want to loose it, I really can't stop thinking about it and would be devastated if I don't get the job.

OK here is the question, I emailed a cover letter and CV to a job opening, which is extension to my PhD work and I have done "almost" the same techniques in my PhD, same proteins and same pathway, I even have a paper published within this area.
So the positive thing is : before applying online, I emailed the principal investigator with my CV and cover letter, so he replied immediately and seemed positive, what he wrote was
"thanks for sending your CV, which I read with great interest, would be also so kind to apply online as posted? sorry for seeming bureaucratic but otherwise life for the administrative staff will be so difficult"

So, I have applied online for the job, as I was asked by the principal investigator

What do you think of this response? i think it is good, but the thing is I don't know what to do from now, or what will happen, do you have any strategies to ensure to get the job?

I mean if he contacts my supervisor would my supervisor tell me? (I have finished the PhD and my supervisor knows that am looking for a job).
or shall I ask my supervisor about the job and see if any one has contacted him?