reprogram me silly satchi

S

I just realized that I have a crush on my supervisor!!!!!!!!!!!!! Its so silly of me.
I cant stop thinking of him. But its not a romantic crush, just I always always think of him.
The more he helps me find solutions (to my work), the more I think of him because things got better.
I even missed him over christmas!
This is really silly. How do I re-programme myself back to normal!!!!

Right, I'm going to answer this honestly now and hope be-jessus no-one susses out who I am. I have a crush on mine to: I think he's amazing, and feel like I'm going to see Take That when we have meetings, but I also know it's only in the work setting thing because he is so good at his job in terms of teaching (supervising) and as a researcher I get a huge kick out of our meetings; however, I don't see him that often and it passes. It really does feel like I'm a tenager and I have a back stage pass soemtimes.

I also love one of my undergraduate lecturers, I care about her deeply (not in a sexual way, I'm straight) and feel this great sense of reverence for her. It may sound funny but I really want to know that she's ok, esoecially now she's getting older. I'm not sure it's not normal to get caught up in these situations, so long as its not a romantic thing.

I also get teacher crushes on my students when I see them blossoming into young adults and I can see how I helped them develop, I'm marking my own student's work today and really enjoying it for that reason. I think the educational crush is a two way thing.

S