Some advices please

S

Hi, I'm new to the forum, and I became a member because I need some advice about a possibility to face a PhD.
I'm 29 years old engineer, I have graduated last year and from about a year I work in an architectural studio but the world economics crisis make hard to find new and interesting jobs and projects and in the last period the work is lazy and boring and I haven't any satisfaction.
In this context I have decided to improve my professional skills and now I'm doing a master in building sustainability. In the last period of this course (September 2011) I'll make a stage in research center in Scotlandn(ESRU - University of Strathclyde).
Now, I think wold be great to continue the experience of the stage making a PhD in this structure (I think It's one of the best center in Europe about my filed) but i need to know some things and so I'm asking advice to you.
I don't have a wonderful Degree's grade (a little bigger that 100 and the maximum is 110) and I haven't any publications too. May be I'm too hold...I don't know. How can I do to take contact with a Professor?
Is it easy to find a scholarship?
Please answer not only in relation to that specific University but in relation to any possible PhD outside the Italy (It's not a good period for research here), I'd like to have advice on how to approach a PhD experience in Europe.
May be I was too lengthy and tedious, I'm sorry about that, but I'm concerned about my future.
I hope you can help me.
Kind regards,
Filippo.

S

anyone?

C