Sometimes things work out strangely in your favour

O

Well, after a day of feeling worried about finances and the state of the US economy and the dollar, I decided to rein in my lean budget even further...so headed to the marketplace, I planned to look for all the bargains I could. The most costly item I would have to find was skin moisturizer, something I am in desperate need of having run out a few days ago. So I was stopped by someone who wanted to know if I would take a survey. Being curious, as I am interested in qualitative methods, I said yes.

O

It was a survey about cheese. I love cheese! And for doing the survey, I was given some cheese AND some coupons to Boots--that more than paid for my skin lotions!!! Just a silly little thing but it made my day!

O

I expect cheese is moisturising too... from the inside out...

Olivia - I'm a mature undergrad lurking on this forum while doing my final project and contemplating a PhD. We recently communicated about being ENFP. I must say your messages are always amusing and your work regime inspirational!

Ogriv

O

Thanks Ogriv for your kind words! I hope your studies are going well!! ENFPs CAN do PhDs!

G

ENFP means? Is it Extremely Nice Foreign Person?

O

ENFP is one of I think 16 measures of a person's personality traits, based on a measure and description invented by Briggs and Meyers. It gives fairly detailed descriptors of a person's personality and how they act within certain environments, ie learning style. If you google this I think you can find some good information on it, if you are interested.

ENFP stands for--Extroverted, iNutitive, Feeling, Perception--which describe different personality facets.

O