submit without supervisor reading all thesis?

C

My supervisor is (toned down) not being very nice. He refused to talk to me on the general phone as he was too "busy" and wouldn't answer his office phone. He's either ignoring my emails or they bounced. He has taken 1-2 months to read each results chapter but I now have good feedback to work on. No-one has read my lit review/abstract or conclusion.
The department has its own internal deadline at the end of this month with a £100 incentive. I have a much-needed 1 week temp job next week so I will probably just avoid hitting my overdraft limit. I'm in my 4th year, had no funding since Christmas and living completely supported by my partner.

C

Do I make the last changes and hand in this month-or wait to get someone to read the final sections? Is there anything else I can do?

My supervisor is apparently too busy and will avoid reading for even longer than for results chapters according to past students. Of the other supervisors in the group one told me to drop 2/3 of my thesis at one point and disagrees with my supervisor, one is on leave, and the other is probably OK but it is outside his area. My 2nd advisor is generally busy but could try him, and maybe plead with a busy postdoc. Do you think they need to know the whole thesis to comment? I only want a will it pass or not.

such a difficult situation cc; and a difficult decision to make. It's not usually advisable to submit a thesis without a supervisor's go-ahead. But on the other hand, you can't let everyone read your thesis due to confidentiality, IP and etc. It is obvious that your supervisor don't (or won't) understand the urgency of this. If he's not approachable, you'll need to start solving this by going to someone higher than him. Is this supervisor also your director of studies?

C

What do you mean by director of studies? Head of department? There are people I could go to, but I know it will not necessarily be confidential.