Submitting thesis soon feel like giving up :|

L

I'll be submitting my thesis soon and looking at my thesis I just think its rubbish. Anyone ever felt like just giving up before they were meant to submit? :-(

B

I felt like this in August. I'm a part-time student (very part-time - typically 5 productive hours a week) and am due to submit by March. I had a huge panic in August. My supervisor reassured me, and I'm feeling more positive.

Basically my attitude now is I've done the best I can, and will have to see what happens. Fingers crossed!

C

I feel like this too, but we have to carry on somehow! Once you have submitted give yourself a bit of distance from the text before you prepare for the viva, and perhaps you'll come back to it with more positive eyes! good luck :)

L

Thanks guys, I've had PhD highs and lows but the lows didnt bother me as much as this one does, maybe its because Im so close to the submission date. I keep seeing things that need alot of improving, more papers I can write about, I look at the papers and think the work in them look so complicated and difficult in comparison to mine. When do you submit Chrisrolinski? Good luck to you both :-)

W