The Happy Thread

D

Hi all.

We have a lot of thread/posts here dealing with "not-very-happy" moments in the PhD life. We understand that many PHDers need that, to at least solicit support from anybody in the forum. However, I thought our forum can also be very valuable if we share the happy moments of PhD/Post-doc life. Being Up, positive, optimistic and happy will surely give hope, inspiration and light in our day!

It will be very exciting to know the happy phases/stories you have. Please start posting!

dx
8-)

R

Hi Dx,

well, today the wheather is fantastic! Had an icecream on the riverbank, very enjoyable!:-)

R

Oops,

I mean: the weather!! is fantastic. Perhaps I should join this new dyslexia programme!

B

Today my co-supervisor told me on the phone that my supervisor is a p****. Made my day! Happy bunny face here!

D

I just got my PhD Studentship Offer! (gift)

It made me tremble a bit haha!

PhD life is not very alien to me (I did a similar degree before), I know the roller coaster ride a bit but I want to enjoy THE ride this time!

As one of our posters here suggested: life is short, love life, love phd can be possible!

I hope to share PhD happy moments from time to time;-)

Happy weekend8-)

S

Wow, there haven't been many takers on this thread!

I'm happy because I have just submitted a full draft of my thesis to my supervisor after working so hard all year to make the deadline I set myself. And I am going on holiday on Tuesday!

S

Wow, there haven't been many takers on this thread!

I'm happy because I have just submitted a full draft of my thesis to my supervisor after working so hard all year to make the deadline I set myself. And I am going on holiday on Tuesday!

D