The moaning thread

I hate the fact that after 6754.5 years of hardwork, I am still posting to 'current PhDs' section of this forum , instead of Postdocs :-(

S

Quote From 404:

6754.5 years of hardwork

Oh, wow... how old are you exactly?
:-)

C

I love a good rant thread. Another forum I post on has a general rant thread where people rant about everything and anything and I read it nearly everyday. The best rants are from people working in offices who seem to grow a hatred for their colleagues and bosses, makes me glad I'm doing a PhD sometimes.
Anyway i can't belive I never saw this thread last year, I could have had some proper ranting about how much I hated my PhD. I still do hate it a bit, but actually seeing some good while I write it up. I just wish I'd got on and done it sooner as I'm getting panicky about finishing on time.

P

Quote From stressed:

I so hate that too

Just by looking at your ID name, will give me more stress! LOL
8-)

P

I like my PhD, but I don't like one of my flatmates. I'm getting out of here the soonest possible.
She keep complaining about things, cleaning, emptying BINs, following roster etc..but in the end, am I the only one who follow the rules.
but yet, she still accusing me of things I didn't do. Forget it, I am just human..and simply couldn't just take it all.

I'd better move on, doing something productive rather than moaning about others attitude...sigh..

_gosh...i love this thread_;-)

L

*blinks in shock* I'm actually allowed to say it????

I HATE my PhD.

There.

18 months in and looking forward to getting out.

I hate the experiments that take forever, the hours I spend mindlessly browsing the internet because I have to press a stupid button every couple of minutes and my supervisor refuses to let us install any useful programs on the computer.

I hate that at the end of that all I get is spectra. No graphs. No equations. Just another sheet of A4 paper with yet another spectrum on it.