thesis politics advice needed!!!

Y

Hi Guys,
I really need some advice. I've been writing up since September and frequently chucking chapters at my 2 supervisors.
One supervisor, A, hates me, my work, isn't an expert in my subject area (she's a biologist and I'm a materials engineer) is my main supervisor, I'm not a patch on golden girl in her group and hasn't read a thing I've written. She has only just got round to looking at stuff this week I sent her back in November!
Supervisor B, I've seen on a semi regular basis, has provided good feedback, criticism and is more in line with my subject, and basically said if A hated my lit review chapter I could tell her to go spin on it. Alas B is not my main supervisor, can't sign my intention to submit and is no longer at my Uni.
I finally got to a full draft of the thesis just before xmas. Saw Supervisor B, who went through it requested corrections not major things but enough, told me to re-send ch 5-7 to him, but was generally happy with the idea of intention to submit going in and sorted out examiners. I've worked hard over xmas and this week to get all the corrections done and e-mailed to both of them.
This was fine until A has finally read stuff that B thinks is fine, wants loads of stuff cutting that's just going to wreck the flow of the work and even put in first person stuff!!! In my experience you never use I in a scientific report. All of her issues are due to her not understanding my subject, bar a few grammar bits. Worse still B is snowed under with work for the next 5 weeks and can't know when he's going to read stuff. I wanted to submit by February!!