webpage for creating a questionnaire. which site would you reccommend?

J

hi guys,

i want to create a questionnaire online and target some people in practice in my field. I don't want to have to go there personally and hand out the questionnaire because of time constraints. I already have the questionnaire and i'd like people to just fill it in. about 100 people would be great. the questions are 10 or so.

is there any site you can recommend as I have no IT knowledge whatsoever?

A

Hi!

I've done this for my MSc and PhD and it works really nicely if you have access to an online population.

For MSc a lovely guy in my department organised it all for me. For PhD I've used FormBuilder which is how the webpages at my university are run. I will be using QMPerception later on in the year. The lovely lovely people in IT Services at my Uni taught me how to do it and it's so nice and easy. And you can get all your data sent directly to excel (which you can then manipulate into other programmes, SPSS etc).

Have fun!

R

Surveymonkey is ace and free

To benefit from exporting data and routing questioning you may have to upgrade to the professional model at 20 pounds or something - but after using it for many years - I find it invaluble and incredibly simple

S

jojo, i've used www.befrager.de in the past. it's free and quite easy to use. however, whereas you can make the questionnaire be fully in english, the interface which you use to create it and the handbook are in german. i know english is not your first language so maybe that is not a problem for you.

i've heard good things about www.unipark.de but i suspect it's the same problem about the language.

somebody on this forum has asked a similar question in the past and somebody has suggested a common, english-language web-questionnaire-tool - but i can't recall it. might be worth doing a search on the forum.

J