eligibility for ph.d. with scholarship

S

hallo...i am a hons. graduate with physics(52%),an m.sc in biomedical instrumentation(78%) and now in he final year of m-tech in applied optics and photonics(already have 78% on an avg.) with a GATE score,all from CALCUTTA UNIVERSITY,INDIA.....also my Xth and XIIth marks were above 90%........i want 2 b a part of phd program abroad from a well-known university and of course with a total scholarship....am i eligible?since am not a b-tech in optical field,neither i have a universal MS degree..plzzz help me out,i worked hard for this and can promise 2 work harder too, but now dont know if even i can fulfill my dream or not...

S

hi subhasri welcome to the forum
I don't know how to help you; I think you need to help yourself first before any of us can help you :-)
Firstly, you have done well so far. So don't worry.
Next, you need to have more self-confidence, if you want something, go all out and get it.
If you have a dream, make it come true.
Go and search for physics scholarships; there are a lot, I tell you, just start looking.
Start with websites like www.findaphd.com/ or google your topic, and see what comes up

You will surely find something. Good luck
love satchi

M

Hi there,