Close Home Forum Sign up / Log in

Anglia Ruskins or Uni. of East London ???

R

Hi !!!:-) I am Rojina and I am an overseas student. I have searched for Msc Public Health / MPH in the UK and narrowed it down to Anglia Ruskins and Uni. of East London . Affordable fee was the reason behind choosing these universities . Now I am in dilemma :-( Don't know which one to choose and really don't have much idea . Can anyone studying in either universities fill me in and help me decide ............Thank you :-)

D

Out of these two options I would go for Anglia Ruskin. It is a good uni with quite alot of improvements and re-development but is well established. It is located in Cambridge or Chelmsford, with Cambridge being a fabulous city with many historical attributes. I personally feel that Cambridge is far nicer than London areas and easier to get about in town with less crowding. I studied my PhD in Cambridge and was very happy with the facilities and area. 

That said, I have no experience of the Uni of East London.

S

Agreed with Dunny re: Anglia Ruskin regarding location and it is an ok uni but I'd say it depends on the subject. I only ever been to Uni of East London for an open day and wasn't very keen as my impressions were that they were not very organised at all but it doesn't mean that it's not a good uni either.

If I were you I'd look into the departments, like staff interests etc before you choose.

Good luck!

T