Close Home Forum Sign up / Log in

PhD Chat room

G

Hi everybody,

I wonder is there a "clean" chat room for PhD students where we can share online our hopes, fears and dreams. I am currently doing my phd and I can tell it is a very lonely journey. I think if I can find such a room that will be nice. I tried to start one on yahoo but seems nobody noticed it.

Feel free to talk here.

G

I haven't found any and would be very interested if one started.

G

contact me at smitshrestha@hotmail.com for queries on phd in finance

G

A "clean" chatroom? Sounds a bit dull. What about a deep underground chatroom where we can slag off our supervisors? Just a thought ...

G

hai this is harsha doing m.s in digital meadia and communications and my aim to do phd in web desiging
any phds can guide me how to please mail me to "harsha_ksm@YAHOO.CO.IN

G

I am glad to know that other students are interested in such a chat room. So, I have created a group for that purpose on msn: groups.msn.com/PhDStudents

We can chat live there, and yes DJ Wickid we can "slag off our supervisors" or to be more realistic just cry together:)

I restricted membership to avoid immature guests. So, when you fill the joining form, please mention in "Message to Manager" section that you are from findaphd and I will accept you immediately. No need for further details.

See you all there! My username there is XYZphd

G

I'm glad to have found this forum.

I'm now applying for a Ph.D. position and would like to ask you all a question.

I believe some of you must have taken GRE exams. What do you think about my score: Verbal = 300 (extremely low), Quantitative = 800 (nothing could be better).

Do they put much weight on Verbal part? Am I automatically disregarded from the admission only because of my verbal?

Please advise! Thanks a lot.

DRH

By the way, thanks to AZ for your initiative. I will add you soon.

G