Advice

A

I am a first year masters student in an urban planning program. I emailed my professor to request discussing the reading after missing a class. His initial response was yes, set a time. I then accidentally messaged him a thank you meant for another professor. He messaged me with ???? and I appolagized for the mix up and set a time. He then responded with this.

"4:30 pm is fine as long as the mewing needs are brief. I leave at 5:15 pm sharp for a southbound train."

I looked up "mewing" and it is defined as--" a cat or some kinds of bird) make a characteristic high-pitched crying noise.
"a throng of cats and kittens mewing to be fed"

This was Wednesday. I haven't responded and I have class with him on Tuesday.

What to do?

I am a female student and he is a male professor. He has also asked me in office hours before how old I am.

T

Quote From Adobe:
I am a first year masters student in an urban planning program. I emailed my professor to request discussing the reading after missing a class. His initial response was yes, set a time. I then accidentally messaged him a thank you meant for another professor. He messaged me with ???? and I appolagized for the mix up and set a time. He then responded with this.

"4:30 pm is fine as long as the mewing needs are brief. I leave at 5:15 pm sharp for a southbound train."

I looked up "mewing" and it is defined as--" a cat or some kinds of bird) make a characteristic high-pitched crying noise.
"a throng of cats and kittens mewing to be fed"

This was Wednesday. I haven't responded and I have class with him on Tuesday.

What to do?

I am a female student and he is a male professor. He has also asked me in office hours before how old I am.

Over-reaction alert!!!

Probably a typo and just meant to write meeting!

A

That's actually a funny typo!!! I wouldn't worry.. as Thesisfun says it's just a mistake. I would have replied something like "I will keep the crying to a minimum!!"

T

Quote From AOE26: