Master Degree Advice

A

Hello All,
I am a senior student in Management Information Systems at a university in Cyprus. My current GPA is 3.17 with three courses remaining. At the moment i am in the process of choosing a master degree most probably in UK and i really want to do something different than MIS. One of my main option is Financial Risk Management but i have some concerns regarding it and this is why i am creating this thread. Can i make this big turn from MIS to Risk Management? What is the difference between a master in Finance and a master in Financial Risk management in terms of academics and in job careers.
I am here to hear your advises!

I

1. Shouldn't be a problem switching from MIS to Risk Management or Finance tbh it all depends on what you want to do afterwards. What are your career goals?

2. MFin is more broad in giving you exposure to different elements of the Finance curriculum than financial risk management. All depends on your plans next so figure that out and then we can help you more.

A

Great, thanks for the reply.
Well i am from cyprus and we are mostly a financial service country even after the bail-in. The unemployment rate will keep increasing until 2015 for sure so i cant see any future with MIS here. I am considering as i said to go for a master degree in UK and i would like something with financial and far as i asked Risk Management is a great choice.
I havent even thinking of this one month ago thats why i wanted an advice.

J

Hello there,

I am Jide and I'm in need of advice on what course to choose for masters degree.I studied Human Kinetics and Health Education and graduated through the Health education sectort.However I'm looking at a career in entertainment business and most especially,in politics.Please I would really appreciate some advice on this.Thanks.

T

entertainment business... specifically politics! yes, that sounds plausible!

J