URGENT!! Festival experiences - Qualitative or Quantitative research???

T

Hi guys!

I have a bigg problem right now. I am studying a MA Events Management and I am writing my disseration about how festival attendees evaluate their experiences at london outdoor music festivals. I have chosen 2 case studies (British Summer Festival and Day Field Festival) as I have been reccomended by one of my lecturers but now I am confused in what research method should be most suitable for my research.

Does anyone know if by doing surveys (quantitative research) on event experiences instead of interviews or focus group (qualitative research) my Dissertation will be not well focused?

I find quite difficult to get people accepting to be interviewed and as I want to give a general idea about London outdoor music festivals and I though that by doing surveys I will get more responses and opinions and then the results would be wider. And also I feel more comfortable doing quantitative research. But I am affraid of taking the wrong method for this topic.

Can anyone advise me please'???? I have to submit my DS on 15th September and I am very short of time! And my supervisor doesn´t help me at all as he doesn´t reply my emails.

Thank you!!!

C