Advice needed re paper authorship

I've been working on my PhD for about 16 months now, and have just finished some experiments which are ready to be written up into a paper.  These experiments aren't directly part of my PhD, but were done after a postdoc, who had been doing them, left about 15 months ago, just after I started my PhD.  However, my sup says that they'd be useable for my thesis in the event that my main work doesn't yield as much as we hope.

So in the past 16 months, I've spent the majority (around 70%) of my time doing this "side project" rather than my main PhD stuff.  I reckon that I've done around 55-60% of the work that will be included in the paper, as well as all the data analysis (graphs, stats etc).  I communicate regularly with the postdoc (she's not in the UK now) and have asked several times about authorship of the paper.  My position was that I was happy for her to be the first named author on the paper, but I wanted it to be marked as "equal contribution" so that I can use it more easily for my thesis, and also because I feel that the amount of work I've done has justified it.  These questions were always unanswered.

However, now that I've finished the experiments, and done most of the analyses, the postdoc says that she's not happy for me to be marked as an equal contributor, and that she doesn't want me doing any of the writing for the paper either.  I've remarked that I need to write it up for my transfer thesis, in 6 weeks' time, because I've spent so long doing it that it's formed the major part of my year. I've arranged to go home for a week so that I can get away frm the lab and distractions, and write the paper there, but she's not having any of it, and won't even enter into discussions about what I can write.  Therefore, it looks like we're going to end up with two versions of the paper on the same results, and still with her wanting to demote me to second author.