Any PhD position availabe for Computer Network ?

A

Hi All,

I am student of Master of Computer Network Engineering at Halmstad university (Sweden)

I would like to continue my study and my pursue my career choice of becoming a researcher.

I am going to undertake my PhD in Computer Network(Network Protocols, Network Security). I would really appreciate any tips for any current students at the Universities, I wonder if there is any PhD opportunity related to above mentioned topics, I couldn't find anything by myself through searching the Internet.

Kind regards,

A

======= Date Modified 19 Dec 2008 14:28:42 =======
============= Edited by a Moderator =============

Removed - advertising.

A

thank you very much,

It's a great site, I found a related PhD topic there in Scotland.

Best wishes

A

Hi,

I am an Engineer in Telecom and i have been working in Networking domain for the last 3.5 years now. I want to pursue a PHD in the same field of networking/security and move into research. I m from india and workin in india currently.

Pleas could some1 suggest what and where i could pursue the same.

Thanks & Regards
Arun

C
A

======= Date Modified 06 Jan 2009 09:38:16 =======
Why is it that my post ---Removed, advertising-- was advertising but find a phd posted by an admin isn't?

P

i think its the same organization or partner orgs, you ll find this forum listed on findaphd as well i think..

hmmm...strange though...

M

======= Date Modified 06 Jan 2009 09:38:56 =======

Quote From alice:

Why is it that my post re --Removed, advertising-- was advertising but find a phd posted by an admin isn't?

Findaphd.com is owned by the same company as the one that owns this board.

http://www.findaphd.com/ ...see bottom of page.

A