Changing PhD - advice please?

C

I am 10 months into my PhD (started last September) and am not enjoying it. I cannot decide whether to just stick with it or to change to a different topic (different department, different supervisor, possibly different uni) and am getting really stressed and depressed about the whole thing. I know that ultimately I need to decide what I want to do, but any advice would be much appreciated.

I have a good undergraduate degree in one field (physics) plus a significant amount of undergraduate research experience with a very well-respected group. However, I decided against staying with this group for a PhD as I wanted to do something applied. So after a lot of thought I decided to do a PhD in Medical Physics. However, it is becoming clear that my project is very different to how I thought it would be. I thought it would be applying my physics skills and interests to a relevant problem, but it is actually using the tool to investigate medical, physiological processes. It is a good PhD project, with very nice, attentive supervisors, but I just don't have any motivation to do the research as I don't find it interesting. I know that I don't want to work in this field after my PhD, but have received conflicting information about how easy it would be to transfer to another field for a first post doc position.