Confusion

N

Hi everybody,

I have some questions again. I have been trying to get back into research for a long time. I completed my MSc in Psychology and applications from UK 9 years back. I am keen on going back to UK to complete my Phd.

I approached my previous professor and his feedback was that i should do a MSc in research methods in psychology and then apply for a Phd.

I did apply for the MSc and have received offers from Manchester, Stirling, Swansea and Southampton.

I am very confused as though i am planning to self fund (if required) my MSc, for me it is very important that i receive funding or a Research Assistantship/ teaching assistantship for my Phd.

So my final choice also needs to consider that. So though Stirling has the research that i am looking for it does not mention any studentships for Phd.

What do you think i should to do to maximise my chances of getting a RA/ TA for my Phd.

Thanks
N

K