how to deal with office mates when they talk about my deprived research topic?

O

I am a 3rd-year phd student and sharing the office with my coworker and a student of my former advisor.
Today i felt a serious anxiety attack when they and one more new student of my former advisor were talking about their research topic which was previously mine but from which i was excluded. i wondered how they could do knowing that i am emotional to that specific topic.
-
last year i got that project. However, my advisor didn't know well and the postdoc who led it hasn't come to our country. Moreover, they were lost in the middle and left me with nothing - even a reference. Instead, he slightly scoffed at me saying he was not working on it. i looked for a guide from the postdoc but she was a few weeks off for marriage and didn't help me. i tried a few directions but the advisor dismissed me without even trying. I was his first student and there was no one in the lab to discuss with. 4 months passed with no result. The advisor always treated me bad by comparing me to other students and insulting me which induced my insomnia for more than a year. When the professor told me that i haven't shown him any result showing i can do something, i decided to leave the lab with MS. Then he excluded me from the project didn't allow me to review it. But afterwards they set a direction and his two new students followed it. The advisor didn't pass my MS and i changed the supervisor to current pf.
-
i hoped they can't publish. i envied them having colleagues to discuss with and nice guides from advisor and postdoc - papers, discussion, etc. Insomnia rebooted again these days and i'm worried that the bad lucks will follow me in every step in the future, too. How can i deal with such a conversation and a reminder of hard times? i know they are kind but can't stand it as anxiety attack is so heavy.