HOW TO FUND MY SELF ARRANGED PROJECT(PHD)?

B

======= Date Modified 06 39 2010 20:39:47 =======
Iam an international student got phd(self arranged)admision for sep2010 intake.
Is it tough to get funding from 2 year onwards..with in councils of ORSAS/DHP/COMONWEALTH etc...(told the dead lines are finished)

Am not sure of my funding from second year.
For my first year study I need to pay lumpsome .
Can I try for any grants or charities in UK?

Plz anybody help....!!!

P

======= Date Modified 06 Jun 2010 21:04:37 =======
Hi, I'm an international student as well. It may be that I didn't try hard enough, or maybe I'm in the wrong field, but when I looked into this, everyone said it's very very very hard to get any sort of funding for international students. Any funds available tends to go to the British students, which when you think about it, is quite fair.

I really do hope you find some funding though, good luck :)

EDIT: I forgot to say, you should try to see if your home country has any scholarships for PhD students studying overseas. You'll probably have more luck there.

K