I've the feeling that my PI doesn't trust/respect me

E

Hi everyone,
I'm a first year PhD student. I know that what I'm going to write is not important for the PhD itself, but for me, person, it is important.
Basically, I've the feeling that my PI doesn't trust/respect me.
First of all, in the beginning of my PhD I was supposed to do a very interesting project on my own but then he gave it to me + a post doc. And this was the first clear signal. I was really really disapponted, and I still am for this.
Then now recently the project was stucked but luckily I figured out that the post doc had made a mistake by distraction. I was happy to have spotted the problem and so I updated my PI (even if the post doc didn't want me to let him know) but then my PI went to speak to him and apparently the postdoc made up a different version of the story (I was not there but this is what I understood by what the post doc told me!!)
Even if I know I'm in the right, I'm worried that my PI won't trust me just because I'm younger than the postdoc.
On one hand I don't care, because I just love my projects and science. On the other hand, I'm a human being made of blood and flesh, and this makes me very disappointed. I think it would be really nice to work with a PI that respects you. Even more because I work and study 13 hours per day (I'm basically addicted to science) and I'm aware that in the last 15 months I've been working well.

What could I do to improve this unpleasant situation and to gain some trust from him?

I already feel better after writing this!
Thank you in advance!
E.

D