looking for a second masters at LSE

V

Hey, I have an UG degree in Biotechnology from the Indian Institute of Technology (GPA : 3.47/4.00) and working on a masters in Biomedical Engineering at Boston University (current GPA: 3.33/4/00)

In my masters, Ive been working on a lot of stochastic models and have done a lot of advanced math courses. I want to work as an analyst now in some consulting/analytical firm in my industry.

I was wondering how competitive my application would be for a MSc in Operations at LSE.

I have mostly As (some Bs) in the advanced math courses, and my GPA has been driven down by a couple of core Biology courses I had to do. (In one of them I have a C+)

Please give me some advice. I want to apply next year (fall 2008). By then I wouldve done more advanced modeling course (with all As ofcourse!!)

J

ask LSE.

V

They have a central procedure for inquiries, which I used, but they are not replying.

H

As an overseas student, you will find it very competitive for this particular course and you need to make sure your grades are as high as possible. However do you really think it is worth doing another masters that will cost £13,000 fees which is 11 lakhs (Rupees) plus another £8,000 to live in London.

S

hm, in my experience LSE's central inquiries place is lousy, either they reply late, give wrong information or don't reply at all.

so, although they tell you explicitly to send all inquiries to that address, if you aren't getting any answers, i'd try elsewhere. perhaps e-mail the department you're interested in, or call them.
alternatively, you could just go ahead and apply (it's all online). it will cost you something but not the world, and then you will get definite answers