Monbukagakusho Research Scholarship (PhD)

M

Hello,
I'm a Moroccan student and I want to pursuit my study in japan as PhD student. I intend to benefit from the Japanese Government (Monbukagakusho) Scholarship student for the Student Exchange.
I want to get more information about finding universities and field for study and research.
Also, I want to contact (email) foreign student who are Current PhD Student (especially Moroccan Student), to get an idea about foreign student living condition, insurance, accommodation, nouriture, Amount of money to bring with me, If the amount of the Scholarship money (155,000 yens in 2010) is enough, .... ?

:-) thank you for your reply,

P.S.: I'm 3rd year Student Engineer in Software Engineering and Systems Integration, i will get in June 2011 my Engineer degree ( 5 years after the baccalaureate ):p

P

For some reason I feel confident your query will shortly be answered by somebody, in a manner similar to a similar posting last year on the Monbukagakusho study guide....

M

Yes, i saw it, but the "Monbukagakusho Research Scholarship Prep. Guide" is not free :(

S

I have also been looking for preparation resources for Monbukagakusho Scholarship for some time. I think at first the official guidelines should be checked. A lot of information can be found at this site http://www.studyjapan.go.jp/en/toj/toj0307e.html.

You can also check Monbukagakusho Scholars Organization Homepage(www.monbusho.org) for more information shared by the current scholarship holders.

;-)

M

thank you for your reply, i will check

H

Hi! :-)

I'm currently receiving Monbukagakusho scholarship, since about 3 years ago.

As far as I know, there are two ways of getting the scholarship.