Phd after MBBS

N

Hi,I hold a MBBS degree from India n am looking forward to a Phd programme in the US,maybe neuropsychiatry.
I have great confusion in going about finding information on pursuing it.
Could anybody please guide me in how to pursue it n where I can find information for the same.

H

I may be wrong, but I think this forum is predominantly UK based students so not much good for the US. Try looking at selected American university websites as a start.

H

Narmada, your message is highly relevant to this forum. I do not agree with the person who mentioned that this forum is predominantly UK based students. In fact the number of US university PhD students posting and viewing message here may be greater. My guess is that this forum is intended for PhD students around the globe.

P

This IS actually a primarily UK based forum, no harm in that, there are plenty on the web for specific educational systems.

H

I do know that there are lots of US based PhD students posting/viewing messages here. Also, the website does not say that this is exclusively for UK based students. I would like to know the opinion of other users on this. It will be great to hear about this from the moderators too.

H

======= Date Modified 02 Nov 2008 11:00:21 =======
This is PRIMARILY a UK based forum, there are a few students from abroad who post here but most are looking at studying in the UK. If there are so many US-based forum members, how come her question hasn't been answered yet?

I'm not saying that non-UKers shouldn't post but you obviously aren't going to get as much help asking about non-UK universities.

G

======= Date Modified 02 Nov 2008 10:29:40 =======
"I do not agree with the person who mentioned that this forum is predominantly UK based students. In fact the number of US university PhD students posting and viewing message here may be greater."