PhD and OCD

J

Hi everyone,

I was wondering whether anybody has any experience of doing a PhD whilst at the same time suffering with OCD? I am in my second year and have suffered with OCD for many years, although it has been much milder in recent years. I find it makes me constantly stressed about where I am at with the project and whether I am making good progress. My supervisors are starting to think I am a paranoid mess constantly wanting reassurance. Does anyone have any advice of how to find out if I am where I need to be from somewhere other than them? I am feeling really bad about it all at the minute and the thing with OCD is one thing can spark of obsessions and compulsions I haven't had for years. I am starting to think this PhD is not worth a total relapse to where I used to be which was not a nice place to be. I am not sure if this forum is the right place to be posting this but just feeling terrible today about it all.

Thanks

Jenny

K