PHD in two Universities

A

hi! this is my first post, I have found this forum and seems very useful. I am a first year phd student from Spain. I always wanted to get my PhD in the states, for which I took the GRE and all that stuff. Nevertheless I found a super nice young professor and I decided to enroll here.

My question is, could I apply to get my phd with two universities? one in Spain and the other one in a different country (from which I would have co director)

Thank you very much in advance!

A

A

I have a friend who is being co-supervised by professors in two universities, in two different European countries. Having said that she is registered in just one and her PhD will be awarded from just one.

D

For my submission I have to declare that the content has not been used for another award, so in essence I could not use the same data/thesis to obtain two PhDs from different institutes.  This may also be realised if the plagiarism software used is the same software. So I am not sure that this idea is possible.

D

I have supervisors from two separate universities and use facilities at both however I am enrolled for the award at only one.

A

many thanks for your answers. That is the thing, I get no funding andI dont TA either..in other words, I am not getting enough help beside my director who is ,once again, very helpful but in the end, he is a new associate professor at the university.

so, what would happen if I apply for a phd in the states where I obtain some sort of funding, teacher assistantship....? Would they rejected me just because I am already enrolled somewhere else?

Thank you very much in advance!

Saludos

A

Quote From amadorjimenez:

so, what would happen if I apply for a phd in the states where I obtain some sort of funding, teacher assistantship....? Would they rejected me just because I am already enrolled somewhere else?