Pro Gaming

S

Hiya,

I am a pro gamer and am finding it hard to fit gaming in with my PhD studies. They don't mix!

I really thought that more scientists would be or have been pro gamers throughout their lives!?

Is anyone else a pro gamer? Have you seen the TV series pure pwnage? If you are finding time to play games... how do you fit it in?

Thought this would be a different topic! :D

W

I used to be into pro-gaming, big time. I have a Nintendo Entertainment System and I used to be pretty good on it until I started my PhD. I'd almost finished Mario but Bowser kept getting me with fire balls. If I finish Mario, I might get Mario 3. As for finding the time to pro-game, pffff, I think I might have to keep my games console locked away until I finish my PhD.

Is pro gaming, gaming you get paid for? or is it just that you spend far too much time gaming and are therefore in quite a good league of ability?

My hubby would LOVE to be paid for gaming, but he's not that good. It has stopped him doing his PhD though - he went through god of war, prince of persia, mario, etc etc rather than writing chapters. Oh and pro evo, call of duty, resident evil, bio shock, unchartered, dead space, the list goes on.

S

Hiya,

Pro gaming is just being really good at online games like counterstrike, command and conquer and xbox games like some of the ones you listed :D

A lot of the time people can get hooked and pretty much just do nothing else lol. I think it is more a guy thing. Do you not mind your husband playing that much? I get in trouble when I play in the evenings and my girlfriend wants to watch tv :( how does he pursaude you :P