Re-do my undergraduate (I aready have Msc)

C

Hello everyone! I am a new member, I'm psycologically drained and I'm confused about everything. I graduated with a 3rd class in BEng (Hons) Chemical Engineering at a prestigious university in England. My classification was not my overall grade but I was given a third class due to an extenuating circumstance. I fell ill during my third year and I was unable to complete my final year exams. The university gave me a third class and they offered me Msc in Chem Eng due to my academic achievement in first and second year of undergrad. I graduated with Merit. The uni concluded that my masters will cover my undergrad.

Unfortunately, I have been unable to get any science job including low entry level jobs, companies are not ready to look beyond my undergraduate classification. I contacted the university, I was told that it has been a year since I graduated and it's too late to come back and complete the third year.

Help me! What shall I do? Am I to start contacting other unis if they will offer me the opportunity to complete my third year? I am clueless, I know that I am exceptionally good and I can achieve better than that if I had taken my third year exams. I tried applying for PHD, they all want minimum of 2:2 with a masters.

P

I don't know about re-sitting the thrid year, but have you tried getting hold of an official copy of what the university did and your special circumstances and attaching that along with your first and second year transcripts? It's a lot extra to add to a CV but it should demonstrate the point more clearly.

K