Tenancy agreement

E

Hi everybody
I am a PhD student, however my question is not related to studying so much. I live in a shared accommodation. It’s a two double room flat. I am sharing with other person. The Tenancy agreement which we signed was between us as the tenants and the Landlord. My flatmate is a nice girl, however I have fundamental disagreement. The thing is that her boyfriend started to come to the property. It was ok for me until he started to spend 3 days and nights in a week in the property, and even sometimes when she is in the college, I can see her boyfriend making coffee on our kitchen. In the contract we have only two tenants, therefore I’ve asked him to leave the property, however he was very hostile to me. I’ve tried several times to speak with both of them about the agreement and that it is not legal and not fair to me either, because the bills are split into two, instead of three. I’ve reported about that to the Landlord, but he said it is not his business and we have to come to the agreement with the other tenant and her boyfriend. Now I am feeling myself not safe there. I decided to move out, but the Landlord does not want to permit me to do so, because the end of the Tenancy Agreement is in July.
Can you please advice me something what to do in this situation. Should I move out without Landlord’s permission and leave him my deposit? Or this may cause the other problems with the Landlord and may go to the court and start the process against me?
Thanks.

S

hi there. I have been here before.
1. If the bills are split into three (or some agreement can be made) where your friend's bf contributes, would you continue living there with them? If its just about payments, maybe you could work something out with both of them.

2. If this cannot be worked out and you want to move out: