With no publications or awards, how can I make my CV look better?

S

I'm in my 3rd year and entering the writing stage from this September, so now I'm thinking about applying for postdoc positions. I'll be running out of money in September/October, so I hope to find a postdoc and start to work during my writing period cos I'm money hungry.
I've seen a few ads, and they require 'a publication list'. I'm very upset about this. I'll have no first-authored papers out of this PhD, but will have three co-authored papers. All three are being written, but none of them has been submitted yet. So can I list them in my 'publication list' in my CV? If not, then will I be eliminated from the game at the very beginning?
All the group mates of my year have a first-authored paper already published, and they're also looking for postdocs in this field, so I'm kind of worried - one published 1st authored vs three unpublished co-authored, am I at an advantage or disadvantage?
Also, I've got no prize or award during my PhD. By comparison, all the other group members have got a poster/talk prize at a conference. Does this put me at a disadvantage if I compete with them for the same position?
So if I have no publication no award how should I make my CV look better? Is there anything else I should stress, eg a detailed description of my research project? Or is there anything I can do in the coming months that can be added to my CV and makes my CV look more competitive?

N

First of all, be very careful about taking a post-doc role while writing up. Post-docs can have a lot of work to do, not a typical 9-5. Secondly, A lot of PI (and uni rules) need you to have your viva done to offer a position, or show that you have submitted, and will be completed in 6 months. Check the rules out of where you applied to. Personally I undertook a technician role, prior to my postdoc, one to get more experience and so that I had a better chance of getting accepted.